Being Resourceful

A Savvy Shopper's Guide to Bargains, Deals, & Freebies

FREE tall coffee at Starbucks! July 28, 2010


StarbucksAh, tell me how wonderful is this?!?! Yes, there is a way to get a FREE tall coffee at Starbucks. No, you don’t have to answer any surveys, jump through any hoops, or promise me your first-born child…

So, I brew Starbucks coffee at home every. single. morning. The other day I looked closely at the bag and noticed that there’s an ad on the side of it that says, “Bring us your empty bag. We’ll give you a coffee.” FREE COFFEE! WOOHOO! (Yes, I’ve had my cup of coffee already this morning. Can you tell?)

Take a minute to read those bags — or bug a friend who brews Starbucks coffee at home — and save them for a day when you need a pick-me-up! The ad is black with white writing. Look for it! (I think it is just on the bags that you buy at non-Starbucks stores, such as Target, Kroger, etc.)

Oh, and have you heard that you can use your iPhone to pay for your Starbucks coffee at Starbucks locations within Target stores?!? Yep, there’s an app for that. This is pretty darn cool. Click here for more info.

Find a Starbucks near you.

Expires: 30 days after the “Best Before” date printed on your bag

(This is a re-post from April 2010, but well worth it since we have so many new friends visiting Being Resourceful and most people seem to not know about this fabulous deal!)

 

One Response to “FREE tall coffee at Starbucks!”

  1. So, admittedly, I’m not a coffee drinker. But my father-in-law is, and he asks for a bag or 2 of SB coffee EVERY holiday – bday, Christmas, Father’s Day, you name it! So I always tell him to bring his bags to SB for a free cup of coffee! But I’m sure he doesn’t… not so thrifty or resourceful. 🙂 Haha. BUT look at the way I figured out how to take advantage of buying him a bag!
    http://www.thankfullythrifty.com/2010/08/my-starbucks-treat/
    Just thought you’d appreciate this!!
    Loving your blog. I’m glad we can be blogger friends!


Leave a Reply

