Being Resourceful

A Savvy Shopper's Guide to Bargains, Deals, & Freebies

TARGET: How to double your savings! June 5, 2010


If you’re a Target shopper like I am, I have just one question: do you match up your manufacturer’s coupons and Target store coupons to (often) more than double your savings? If not, lend me your ear…

We’re about to load up the car to head to SuperTarget and I’m about to save over $27 in coupons! Before shopping, I always check the sites for printable coupons. In particular, I always make sure to check this site. Some of the coupons that print are Target store coupons, which you can often match to manufacturer’s coupons and use TWO coupons on one item (one store coupon, one manufacturer’s coupon). Having trouble with the link? Try this one.

For example, this morning I printed a $1.00 OFF Shout products coupon (Target store coupon) and I have a 75cents OFF Shout products coupon (manufacturer’s coupon) clipped in my coupon folder.  I swear by the Shout Color Catcher to keep my brights bright and my darks dark (and not let my colors bleed), so I’ll save $1.75 OFF one box of Shout Color Catcher today!

Happy shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

